My Everyday Morning Routine

Hey guys, so, I think by now we all have a certain routine everyone does in the morning. I feel it is something everyone has customized for themselves in order to be able to wake up properly without having to think much. I realized that I do the same things EVERY morning (excluding the weekends) and if I forget or don’t do any of the list of things I’ll find it really hard during the day to be able to focus and get things done properly and quickly. Anyways this is my morning routine.

On weekdays, I usually wake up at around 6:30 to 7:00 o’clock as I’d want to have some time before needing to go out to go to school to be able to be fully awake. I usually start off the day by laying in bed for around 5 minutes just checking snapchat, twitter and instagram really quickly. I then make my way to the kitchen and boil some water and make a hot cup of tea. Interesting fact: I take tea any time of the year even in summer when the temperature rises to like 36 degrees (96.8’F) as I feel it is such a great way to be able to relax and calm down. My preferred tea is Green Tea, I tried it out like a year or two ago thanks to one of Jim Chapman’s vlogs when he went to a restaurant and said he recommends everyone tries it, so I did so and I don’t regret it one bit. Many people say they don’t want to taste green tea as they heard it’s bitter but in my opinion I don’t feel it’s bitter and I don’t like bitter things.

green tea

After drinking a cup of tea I make my way to the bathroom and start my skin care routine. So, for skin care, I typically use sans soucis. I just apply a basic cleanser and moisturizer. The cleanser I use is typically for sensitive skin, I prefer using that although I don’t typically have sensitive skin but I say it’s better safe than sorry. For the moisturizer I love its scent so much. I would describe it as a coconut and it just smells like summer to me.

After that I usually just go in the terrace and just feed and play with my cats and dog. Then I make my way to my room change and head off to school at around 7:20 so I arrive between 7:30 and 7:50 just before school starts because I typically prefer arriving earlier than the actual time I have to be somewhere as if I’m running late I’ll start worrying and I’m actually quite a calm person so I don’t like that feeling haha.

Anyways, thank you guys for taking your time to read my blog and I would love to hear your thoughts in the comments down below and make sure to leave a like if you enjoyed this post and I’ll see you in the next post and I apologize for being so inactive recently because of finals but I’m sure I’m going to find more time this coming week.

MclusBlog xx

Instagram- MclusBlog

twitter-@instadict

Leave a Reply

